Our Leaders

David J. Morrison

Executive Director

David Morrison has been a leader in Pennsylvania governmental, educational and non-profit affairs for more than 40 years.  He has bee involved with Historic Harrisburg Association in various capacities since 1986.

Thomas B. Darr

President of the Board of Directors

Tom Darr is established leader with extensive experience in state government.  Tom has held various positions with Historic Harrisburg Association since 2012.

Our Staff

Christopher A. Zyroll

Assistant Executive Director

Chris has be with Historic Harrisburg Association since 2013.  He has severed as the Association’s Office Administrator, Membership Director, Operations Director and now currently severed as the Assistant Executive Director. When Chris is not working at Historic Harrisburg, he can be found behind the membership desk at Sam’s Club.
Christy Zitsch

Communications Director

Christy is a veteran in the USMC and has a worked in Real Estate and property management in the past.  She has a BA from Dickinson College and was recently accepted to Goucher’s graduate program where she plans to earn her MA in Historic Preservation.

Jeb Stuart

Preservation Advisor

A Harrisburg native, Jeb Stuart’s career has included the early administration of the city’s Architectural Review Board, preparation of numerous National Register Nominations, and participation in Certified Historic Rehabilitation Projects.

Our Board of Directors

Thomas B. Darr
President of the Board of Directors

Linda Plesic
Vice President of the Board of Directors

Dan Fulton
Vice President of the Board of Directors

Shane Gallagher
Vice President of the Board of Directors

J. Quain, Esq.
Secretary and Counsel

Justin Heinly

Devan Frey
Immediate Past President

David Bronstein, D.O.

Miriam DeFehr

Jonathan Hendrickson

Chrissie Kelly

Dr. Dorothy King

Dale E. Klein

Daniel J.F. Lupia 

Gloria Vázquez Merrick

Margaret Parsons, PhD

Erica Reed

Julian Salinas

Gary A. Serhan

Sara Sweeney, RA

Samantha R. Willans

Comments are closed.

We are striving to minimize disruption to our event and meeting schedules, however, some events and meetings have been impacted by Coronavirus (COVID-19)Learn More